butchering the english language since 1985
only if you leave your shoes at the door

being mature makes me feel proud of myself. i should try this more often.

so basically, there's a boy. and i am fond of time spent with him. this much is certain. i had the opportunity to read his online blog, but i turned it down, because after having heard through the grapevine one thing from it i don't want to hear anything else. it is true that i am always curious, but in this case i actually feel that it would be better all around if i keep my nose in my own business. i am content to let this proceed as it will, and i for some reason trust that he is an up-front type of boy.

yesterday i sat on a stone wall in the academic quad and wrote a letter to a girl that i don't know very well. she asked me if i wanted to write back and forth this semester; so far i have recieved two and sent two, and she sent me a beautiful mix tape with the second one in an envelope decorated with shiny stickers. yesterday i was having one of those days where the purpose of doing anything at all is hazy at best [see also: yesterday's diaryland entry] so i got a lot off of my chest and buried it deep in the pages of my letter to her. she is a very genuine person and i felt comfortable asking for her thoughts on what was going through my mind. later that night i did cartwheels and roundoffs in a movie theater and the springs in my ankles and wrists were satisfied.

my fingers smell like curry right now a little bit and it is a good smell. usually i find the smell of curry to be overpowering and unpleasant, but this is like making a perfume out of the remnants of a satisfying dinner with your family on a cozy winter holiday, possibly with a fire in the grate and cider in the fridge.

well, okay. right now i'm just waiting for my nighttime minutes to kick in.

last five entries:
blisters and bruises - 03.18.08
dorsey - 03.13.07
finding peace - 02.02.07
unintentional clean slate - 09.11.06
natural born cyborg - 06.23.06

currently
02.24.04
7:02 pm

quote
this memory of you holds more than a photograph. it's much more than a book of old pictures locked away without a name.