butchering the english language since 1985
mumbling the words

now i can tell you about the butterflies in my stomach and how he kept insisting i should go to sleep so i could wake up for my class in the morning but i wasn't tired. every time i felt my eyes closing i realized my fingers were still in his hair and his lips were still on my stomach and i knew i wasn't going to wake up to learn about the uses of imparfait and passe compose too early in the morning. you know? he's goofy. he burps a lot and can't eat cheese and likes to give me really loud zerberts. [no one i know besides my family, incidentally, calls them zerberts. but i think 'zerberts' is more fitting than 'raspberries' because then you can't possibly mix them up with the delicious magenta fruit.] what was i saying? oh yeah. i haven't had this excitement in a year, i mean the pursuit of a possibility that goes beyond just one night. so i'll let him keep putting his hands in my pockets and kissing me goodbye outside the dining hall and maybe someday i'll be able to go dancing with him instead of forcing a grin and changing the subject when he asks.

last five entries:
blisters and bruises - 03.18.08
dorsey - 03.13.07
finding peace - 02.02.07
unintentional clean slate - 09.11.06
natural born cyborg - 06.23.06

currently
02.26.04
8:37 pm

quote
this memory of you holds more than a photograph. it's much more than a book of old pictures locked away without a name.